Download our tools to your smartphone and your computer.

Use our helpful tools

Useful tools

Easily calculate RTD temperature probes, thermocouples, and units of measurement

We would like to share our know-how with you and make your everyday life easier with our useful little helpers. For this purpose we have developed 2 tools for you.

  • With the JUMO CALC application for Android systems, various calculations for thermocouples according to DIN EN 60584, platinum RTD temperature probes according to DIN EN 60751, and transmitters can be carried out.
  • With the JUMO unit calculator for PC, you can convert various units of measurement simply and conveniently.

More about the JUMO CALC Android App

Thermocouple

The cold junction temperature can be individually specified and the corresponding temperature is calculated from a specified thermoelectric voltage or vice versa from a temperature value the corresponding thermoelectric voltage.
Furthermore, the standardized tolerance classes according to DIN IEC 60584 can be selected. The permissible tolerance as well as the upper and lower limits of temperature and thermoelectric voltage are displayed for the respective measuring temperature. The following thermocouple types are available:

- Noble metal thermocouples; R, S and B
- Non-noble metal thermocouples: K, N, E, J and T

Platinum RTD temperature probes according to DIN EN 60751

After selecting the nominal value Pt 100, Pt 500 or Pt 1000, the corresponding resistance value can be calculated from the specified temperature and vice versa.

After selecting tolerance class AA, A, B and C, the permissible tolerance is calculated, the lower and upper limits of the class as resistance and temperature value to the specified temperature.

For the two-wire circuit, after selecting a specific conductor material (copper, silver, nickel and iron) for the connecting cable and entering the conductor cross-section or diameter and the cable length, the cable resistance and the associated systematic temperature error are calculated at the entered measuring temperature.

Transmitter - Linearization

Transmitters are used to represent the measuring range of a variable linearly on a standard signal. Different temperature ranges (also individually adjustable) and the standard signals 4 to 20 mA and 0 to 10 V can be selected. The respective output signal can then be calculated from a temperature value or vice versa.

Laden Sie unsere Tools auf Ihr Smartphone und Ihren Rechner.

Nutzen Sie unsere praktischen Helfer

Nützliche Tools

Berechnen Sie einfach Widerstand­sthermometer, Thermoelemente und Maßeinheiten

Wir möchten Ihnen unser Know-how weitergeben und Ihnen mit unseren nützlichen Helferlein den Alltag erleichtern. Dafür haben wir zwei Tools für Sie entwickelt

  • Mit der Applikation JUMO CALC für Android-Systeme können verschiedene Berechnungen für Thermoelemente nach DIN EN 60584, Platin-Widerstandsthermometer nach DIN EN 60751 und Messumformer durchgeführt werden.
  • Mit dem JUMO-Einheitenrechner für PC rechnen Sie diverse Maßeinheiten einfach und bequem um.

Mehr zur JUMO CALC Android App

Thermoelement

Die Vergleichsstellen–Temperatur lässt sich individuell vorgeben und aus einer vorgegebenen Thermospannung wird die zugehörige Temperatur oder umgekehrt aus einem Temperaturwert die zugehörige Thermospannung berechnet.
Ferner können die genormten Toleranzklassen nach DIN IEC 60584 gewählt werden. Angezeigt wird bei der jeweiligen Messtemperatur die zulässige Toleranz sowie Unter- und Obergrenze der Temperatur und Thermospannung. Folgende Thermoelementtypen stehen zur Verfügung:

• Edelmetall – Thermoelemente; R, S und B
• Nichtedelmetall – Thermoelemente: K, N, E, J und T

Platin-Widerstandsthermometer nach DIN EN 60751

Nach Auswahl des Nennwertes Pt 100, Pt 500 oder Pt 1000 lässt sich aus vorgegebener Temperatur der zugehörige Widerstandswert und umgekehrt berechnen.

Nach Wahl der Toleranzklasse AA, A, B und C erfolgt die Berechnung der zulässigen Toleranz, die Unter- und Obergrenze der Klasse als Widerstands- und Temperaturwert zur vorgegebenen Temperatur.

Für die Zweileiterschaltung werden nach Auswahl eines bestimmten Leiterwerkstoffes (Kupfer, Silber, Nickel und Eisen) der Anschlussleitung und Eingaben des Leiterquerschnittes oder Durchmessers und der Leitungslänge der Leitungswiderstand und der zugehörige systematische Temperaturfehler bei der eingegebenen Messtemperatur berechnet.

Messumformer – Linearisierung

Messumformer dienen dazu den Messbereich einer Größe auf ein Einheitssignal linear abzubilden. Verschiedene Temperaturbereiche (auch individuell einstellbar) und die Einheitssignale 4 bis 20 mA und 0 bis 10 V können ausgewählt werden. Anschließend lässt sich aus einem Temperaturwert das zugehörige Ausgangssignal oder umgekehrt berechnen.