Quality standard

Quality is no coincidence

Rather, it is the result of a functioning system. JUMO develops and produces high-quality products for measurement, control, and automation technology. Due to an unusually high production depth for an industrial company we are able to produce quality "Made in Germany" at all levels.

3D X-ray computer tomograph

Modern technology, such as the 3D X-ray computer tomographs, ensures the excellent quality of our products.

Sense of responsibility

At JUMO, quality is the responsibility of each individual employee. Continuous process improvements can be achieved by each individual employee through our company suggestion system, an idea box, and shop floor management.

Professional

The quality of our products is particularly important to us. Comprehensive measuring and testing equipment forms the basis for this goal:

  • 3D coordinate measuring machine
  • 3D X-ray computed tomography
  • Scanning electron microscope with EDX
  • Infrared spectrometer
  • Test bench for IP protection class testing
  • Fatigue testing machine
  • GTEM cell for EMC measurements
  • and more

Certified

By systematically planning quality in advance, we develop and manufacture products that meet the quality requirements of our customers. Our quality management system is certified according to the latest DIN EN ISO 9001. Our goal is to be a faithful and reliable partner on which you can rely.

All our certificates are available for download at the bottom of the page.

Your Contact


Head of Quality Assurance

René Schlittler +41 44 928 24 44 info.ch@jumo.net +41 44 928 24 44

Velvet gloves for herbal treatment

Dried herbs have not only become an indispensable part of the kitchen. The drying process is time-consuming. The herbs must be treated gently to guarantee optimal quality and the highest possible content of the active substance. JUMO and its partner Hofgutkräuter GmbH & Co. KG in Reinheim, Germany have developed an energy-efficient and variable solution.

Read the success story

Velvet gloves for herbal treatment

Dried herbs have not only become an indispensable part of the kitchen. The drying process is time-consuming. The herbs must be treated gently to guarantee optimal quality and the highest possible content of the active substance. JUMO and its partner Hofgutkräuter GmbH & Co. KG in Reinheim, Germany have developed an energy-efficient and variable solution.

Read the success story

Enthusiastic

Thomas Ost, Project Manager Vacuumschmelze GmbH & Co.KG

"We have found a strong partner in JUMO Engineering whose expertise convinced us."

Vacuumschmelze GmbH & Co.KG
Thomas Ost, Project Manager

Excellent

Modesty is a virtue that is very important to JUMO. But we are also self-confident enough to advertise our accomplishments. We are especially grateful when others praise us. Our successes and awards make us happy because they confirm our actions.

We are proud that our achievements as entrepreneurs and employers as well as our expertise in the areas of brand communication and sensor technology are recognized.

Our certifications

QS ISO 9001:2015

The implementation of our process-oriented quality management system according to the requirements of ISO 9001:2015 ensures the sustainable success of our company. We aim to achieve the highest possible customer satisfaction level through continuous assessment of customer needs and expectations.

Download

Quality assurance according to Directive 94/9/EG SEV 13 ATEX 4166 e JUMO

The implementation of the requirements for the European Directive 94/9/EG "Explosive atmospheres – application of quality systems" ensures that our devices and protection systems can be deployed in potentially explosive atmospheres when operated in line with their intended use.

Download

Type examination certificate - SEV 13 ATEX 0197

The EU type examination certificate is valid for resistance and thermocouple temperature sensors of the type B 901xxx.x.x and B 902xxx.x.x The temperature sensors meet the requirements for explosion group II of categories 1 G and 1 D, as well as 2 G and 2 D. They are therefore suitable for use in hazardous areas of Zone 1 and 2 for gas (Gas) and Zone 21 and 22 for dust (Dust). The sensor tube may also protrude into Zone O or 20 under certain conditions (only for "Ex ia" versions or versions with a separator).

Download

Type examination certificate - SEV 18 ATEX 0209

The EU type examination certificate is for resistance and thermocouple temperature sensors of the type 90.1xxx.xxx and 90.2xxx.xxx With the type of protection "Increased Safety", Ex "eb", the mode of operation is based on the prevention of ignition of the explosive atmosphere, which can also penetrate into the housing, by the equipment. This means that the equipment must not reach temperatures that are above the temperature class of gases that may occur at the place of use, nor may electrically or mechanically generated sparks occur. This applies both to normal operation and to foreseeable faults.

Download

IECEx Quality Assessment Report CH/SEV/QAR13.0005/00

The IECEx Quality Assessment Report with the number CH/SEV/QAR13.0005/00 is valid for resistance thermometers and thermocouples of types B 901xxx.x.x and B 902xxx.x.x.

Download

IECEx Certificate of Conformity SEV 13.0010

The IECEx Certificate of Conformity with the number IECEx SEV 13.0010 is valid for resistance thermometers and thermocouples of types B 901xxx.x.x and B 902xxx.x.x with protection class "ia" and "ib".

Download

EAC Ex Certificate

Even if the GOST-R mark still appears, EAC is the valid mark based on a certificate. It is comparable to the European CE certification and confirms that products have been evaluated with regard to their technical conditions and the manufacturing or production process.

Download

Qualitätsanspruch

Qualität ist kein Zufall

Sie ist vielmehr das Ergebnis eines funktionierenden Systems. ­JUMO entwickelt und produziert hochwertige Produkte der Mess-, Regel- und Automatisierungstechnik. Durch eine für einen Industriebetrieb ungewöhnlich hoher Fertigungstiefe gelingt es uns, auf allen Ebenen Qualität "Made in Germany" zu produzieren.

3D-Röntgen-Computertomograph

Mit moderner Technik, wie dem 3D-Röntgen-Computertomographen, sichern wir die exzellente Qualität unserer Produkte.

Verantwortungsbewusst

Die Qualität liegt bei JUMO in der Verantwortung jedes einzelnen Mitarbeiters. Ständige Prozessverbesserungen können durch unser betriebliches Vorschlagswesen, eine Ideenbox und dem Shopfloor-Management von jedem einzelnen Mitarbeiter erreicht werden.

Professionell

Die Qualität unserer Produkte liegt uns dabei besonders am Herzen. Ein umfangreiches Mess- und Prüfequipment bildet dafür die Basis:

  • 3D Koordinatenmessmaschine
  • 3D Röntgen-Computertomographie
  • Rasterelektronenmikroskop mit EDX
  • Infrarotspektrometer
  • Prüfstand für IP-Schutzartprüfung
  • Schwingprüfanlage
  • GTEM-Zelle für EMV Messungen
  • und noch weitere

Zertifiziert

Durch eine systematische Qualitätsvorausplanung entwickeln und stellen wir Produkte her, die den Qualitätsanforderungen unserer Kunden entsprechen. Unser Qualitätsmanagementsystem ist nach der neuesten DIN EN ISO 9001 zertifiziert. Alles mit dem Ziel Ihnen ein treuer und verlässlicher Partner zu sein auf den Sie sich verlassen können.

Alle unsere Zertifikate finden Sie unten auf der Seite zum Download.

Ansprechpartner


Leitung des Qualitätswesens

René Schlittler +41 44 928 24 44 info.ch@jumo.net +41 44 928 24 44

Samthandschuhe für die Kräuterbehandlung

Getrocknete Kräuter sind nicht nur aus der Küche kaum mehr wegzudenken. Der Trocknungsprozess ist aufwändig, da die Kräuter sehr schonend behandelt werden müssen, um eine optimale Qualität und einen größtmöglichen Wirkstoffgehalt zu garantieren. JUMO hat mit ihrem Partner Hofgutkräuter GmbH & Co. KG in Reinheim eine energieeffiziente und variable Lösung entwickelt.

Erfolgsgeschichte lesen

Samthandschuhe für die Kräuterbehandlung

Getrocknete Kräuter sind nicht nur aus der Küche kaum mehr wegzudenken. Der Trocknungsprozess ist aufwändig, da die Kräuter sehr schonend behandelt werden müssen, um eine optimale Qualität und einen größtmöglichen Wirkstoffgehalt zu garantieren. JUMO hat mit ihrem Partner Hofgutkräuter GmbH & Co. KG in Reinheim eine energieeffiziente und variable Lösung entwickelt.

Erfolgsgeschichte lesen

Begeistert

Thomas Ost, Projektmanager Vacuumschmelze GmbH & Co.KG

"Wir haben mit dem JUMO-Engineering einen starken Partner gefunden, dessen fachliche Kompetenz uns überzeugt hat."

Vacuumschmelze GmbH & Co.KG
Thomas Ost, Projektmanager

Ausgezeichnet

Bescheidenheit ist eine Tugend, die JUMO sehr wichtig ist. Aber wir sind auch so selbstbewusst, dass wir unser Licht nicht unter den Scheffel stellen. Vor allem wenn uns andere loben, nehmen wir das dankbar an. Wir freuen uns über unsere Erfolge und Auszeichnungen, die uns in unserem Handeln bestätigen.

Wir sind stolz, dass unsere Leistungen als Unternehmer und Arbeitgeber sowie unsere Kompetenz in den Bereichen Markenkommunikation und Sensortechnik anerkannt werden.

Unsere Zertifizierungen

QS ISO 9001:2015

Durch die Umsetzung unseres prozessorientiertes Qualitätsmanagementsystem nach den Anforderungen der ISO 9001:2015 wird der nachhaltige Erfolg unseres Unternehmens sichergestellt. Durch die kontinuierliche Bewertung der Erfordernisse und Erwartungen der Kunden soll eine höchstmögliche Zufriedenheit der Kunden erreicht werden.

Download

Qualitätssicherung nach Richtlinie 94/9/EG SEV 13 ATEX 4166 e JUMO

Durch die Umsetzung der Anforderungen der Europäischen Richtlinie 94/9/EG „Explosionsgefährdete Bereiche - Anwendung von Qualitätsmanagementsystemen" wird sichergestellt, dass unsere Geräte und Schutzsysteme bei bestimmungsgemäßer Verwendung in explosionsgefährdeten Bereichen eingesetzt werden können.

Download

Baumusterprüfbescheinigung – SEV 13 ATEX 0197 [Ex i]

Die EU-Baumusterprüfbescheinigung ist für Widerstands- und Thermoelement-Temperaturfühler des Typs B 901xxx.x.x und B 902xxx.x.x Die Temperaturfühler erfüllen die Anforderungen für die Explosionsgruppe II der Kategorien 1 G und 1 D, sowie 2 G und 2 D. Sie eignen sich daher für den Einsatz im explosionsgefährdeten Bereich der Zone 1 und 2 bei Gas (Gas) und Zone 21 und 22 bei Staub (Dust). Das Fühlerrohr darf dabei unter bestimmten Voraussetzungen auch in die Zone O bzw. 20 ragen (Nur für "Ex ia" Versionen oder Versionen mit einem Trennelement).

Download

Baumusterprüfbescheinigung – SEV 18 ATEX 0209 X [Ex e]

Die EU-Baumusterprüfbescheinigung ist für Widerstands- und Thermoelement-Temperaturfühler des Typs 90.1xxx.xxx und 90.2xxx.xxx Bei der Zündschutzart "Erhöhte Sicherheit", Ex "eb", beruht die Funktionsweise auf der Verhinderung einer Zündung der explosionsfähigen Atmosphäre, die auch in das Gehäuse eindringen kann, durch das Betriebsmittel. Dieses bedeutet, dass das Betriebsmittel weder Temperaturen annehmen darf, die oberhalb der Temperaturklasse möglicherweise am Einsatzort auftretender Gase liegen, noch elektrisch oder mechanisch erzeugte Funken auftreten. Dieses gilt sowohl für den Normalbetrieb als auch bei vorhersehbaren Fehlern.

Download

IECEx Quality Assessment Report CH/SEV/QAR13.0005/00

Der IECEx Quality Assessment Report mit der Nummer CH/SEV/QAR13.0005/00 ist für Widerstandsthermometer und Thermoelemente der Typen B 901xxx.x.x und B 902xxx.x.x gültig.

Download

IECEx Certificate of Conformity SEV 13.0010

Das IECEx Certificate of Conformity mit der Nummer IECEx SEV 13.0010 ist für Widerstandsthermometer und Thermoelemente der Typen B 901xxx.x.x und B 902xxx.x.x mit der Schutzart "ia" und "ib"gültig.

Download

EAC Ex Zertifikat

Auch wenn das GOST-R Zeichen noch auftritt, ist EAC das gültige Kennzeichen auf Basis eines Zertifikats. Es ist vergleichbar mit der europäischen CE-Zertifizierung und bestätigt, dass Produkte im Hinblick auf ihre technischen Gegebenheiten und den Herstellungs- bzw. Produktionsprozess bewertet wurden.

Download